Monday, July 17, 2006


On Sunday 13 August, the KSP Speculative Fiction Writers Group will host a mini-convention featuring panels, readings and refreshments. All free except lunch, which will set you back $5 per head. There will also be books for sale with several authors hanging around, pens in hand.

(Lyn and I will have copies of our stuff for sale, and if you ask nicely, we'll even take that horrible yucky old money off your hands in return for a book or two. Or three. Hey, take as many as you want...)

This cosy event will be held in conjunction with the awards for the annual Katharine Susannah Prichard Writers Centre Science Fiction Short Story Competition. Featured panellists include Lyn Battersby, Sally Beasley, Angela Challis, Shane Jiraiya Cummings, Stephen Dedman, Russell Farr, Dave Luckett, Elaine Kemp, Carol Ryles and Aiden Triffitt. Our MC (loud fanfare off) will be the one and only Lee Battersby. The day will conclude with the announcement of winners in the KSP Sci-Fi competition, which has become one of the country's most prestigous contests.

Where: KSP Writers Centre, 11 Old York Road, Greenmount

When: Sunday 13 August, 10.00am - 5.00pm

Help keep the scene alive between cons by favouring us with your presence:-)

Any questions or enquiries can be shot to Satima Flavell Neist, but come on down: it should be a barrel of fun, and you'l get to the see the A-Boy finally come out as a fully fledged Oneofus!

No comments: